Publisher: HarperCollins

Book Review: Hi, Anxiety: Life With a Bad Case of Nerves by Kat Kinsman

Posted November 3, 2017 by Hillary in Book Reviews / 1 Comment
Book Review: Hi, Anxiety: Life With a Bad Case of Nerves by Kat Kinsman

ISBN: 9780062369703 Hi, Anxiety by Kat Kinsman Published by HarperCollins on November 15th 2016 Genres: Biography & Autobiography, Personal Memoirs, Medical, Mental Health, Social Science, Women’s Studies Pages: 240 Format: ebook Source: bought Buy on Amazon Goodreads Joining the ranks of such acclaimed accounts as Manic, Brain on Fire, and Monkey Mind, a deeply personal, […]

Shares 0

Dumplin’ (Dumplin’, #1) by Julie Murphy

Posted January 12, 2016 by Hillary in Book Reviews / 0 Comments
Dumplin’ (Dumplin’, #1) by Julie Murphy

ISBN: 9780062327208 Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy Published by HarperCollins on September 15th 2015 Genres: Young Adult, Social Issues, Adolescence, Dating & Sex, Emotions & Feelings Pages: 384 Goodreads For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine—self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson—from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of […]

Shares 0

Book Review: Go Set a Watchman (To Kill a Mockingbird) by Harper Lee

Posted October 1, 2015 by Hillary in Book Reviews / 0 Comments
Book Review: Go Set a Watchman (To Kill a Mockingbird) by Harper Lee

ISBN: 0062409859 Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee Published by HarperCollins on July 14th 2015 Pages: 278 Format: hardcover Source: library Buy on Amazon Goodreads From Harper Lee comes a landmark new novel set two decades after her beloved Pulitzer Prize-winning masterpiece, To Kill a Mockingbird. Maycomb, Alabama. Twenty-six-year-old Jean Louise Finch–“Scout”–returns home from […]

Shares 0

Book Review: Geek Girls Unite: How Fangirls, Bookworms, Indie Chicks, and Other Misfits Are Taking Over the World by Leslie Simon

Posted August 14, 2015 by Hillary in Book Reviews / 0 Comments
Book Review: Geek Girls Unite: How Fangirls, Bookworms, Indie Chicks, and Other Misfits Are Taking Over the World by Leslie Simon

ISBN: 9780062002730 Geek Girls Unite by Leslie Simon Published by HarperCollins on October 4th 2011 Genres: Social Science, Popular Culture, Women’s Studies Pages: 196 Format: ebook Source: Scribed Buy on Amazon Goodreads What do Amy Poehler, Bjork, Felicia Day, Martha Stewart, Miranda July, and Zooey Deschanel have in common? They’re just a few of the […]

Shares 0

Tolstoy and the Purple Chair

Posted March 26, 2012 by Hillary in Book Reviews / 2 Comments
Tolstoy and the Purple Chair

After her sister died of cancer the author decides to read a book a day for a year. She wrote reviews on her blog Read All Day for every book that she read. Prior to this she was trying to cram as much into her day as possible to escape her grief. Then one day […]

Shares 0

Spark- A Book Review

Posted March 15, 2012 by Hillary in Book Reviews / 0 Comments
Spark- A Book Review

I must admit I thought that this book was going to be about how to become more creative. Instead it is based off the radio show 360 and it talks about how famous people get their creative juice flowing. Even though it was not exactly about what I thought I still found it an enjoyable […]

Shares 0